Find Your Region

The Western Newfoundland Waste Management Region spans from Bellburns in the north to Ramea in the south and extends east to White Bay and is divided into six wards (sub-regions).

Bay St. George Sub-Region – Includes the communities of Gallants to Bay St. George South, including Stephenville and the Port au Port Peninsula.

Burgeo Sub-Region – Includes Burgeo, Ramea and Grey River

Corner Brook Sub-Region – Includes communities on the North/South Bay of Islands, Corner Brook and east to Pasadena.

Long Range Sub-Region – Includes communities from Bellburns to Norris Point.

Southwest Coast Sub-Region – Includes communities from Coal Brook to Harbour Le Cou.

White Bay South Sub-Region – Includes the communities of Jackson’s Arm, Sop’s Arm, Pollard’s Point, Hampden and The Beaches.