Western Regional Service Board

Western Regional Service Board

The Western Regional Service Board was created by the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador to deliver regional services in municipalities within the Western region of the province.

Our mandate includes implementing and managing modern waste management services in communities  throughout the western region of Newfoundland.

Board of Directors

The Western Regional Service Board of Directors were elected or appointed in 2014 and comprise representatives of each of the seven sub-regions in Western Newfoundland.

Chair & Representative Burgeo & Areas Sub-Region

Barbara Barter – Burgeo

Representative Southwest Coast Sub-Region

Bruce Burton – Channel-Port aux Basques

Representatives Bay St. George Sub-Region

Robert Cormier – Cape St. George

Representatives Corner Brook & Areas Sub-Region

Keith Cormier – Corner Brook

Bernd Staeben – Corner Brook

Tony Blanchard – Irishtown/Summerside (Bay of Islands)

Leona Gillette – Steady Brook (Humber Valley)

Representative Western Hill Sub-Region

Roger Barrett – Reidville

Representative White Bay South Sub-Region

Eli Bishop – Pollard’s Point

Representative Long Range Sub-Region

Joe Reid – Norris Point

Government Representatives

Boyd Wright, Municipal Affairs (MA)
Ian Duffett, Municipal Affairs (MA)

Consultants and Contractors

Boyd and Bungay Ltd.
CBCL Limited
Edward Collins Contracting
Meridian Engineering
Mike Kelly & Sons Limited
Strong Engineering

Click here for Meeting Minutes

Board Member Login

This area is for Western Regional Service Board members only.